Quantcast

The Secret Garden



Event Description

Description

Frances Hodgson Burnett’s beloved victorian classic, The Secret Garden, blossoms anew in this enchanting musical by Pulitzer Prize-winner Marsha Norman and Lucy Simon. When young Mary Lennox loses her parents to a cholera outbreak in India, she is sent to live with her uncle, hermit Archibald Craven, who lives in an imposing, secluded manor on the British heath. Inside the haunting house upon the hill, Mary finds a reclusive, long-suffering collection of souls. Since her aunt Lily’s death, Mary’s uncle has pushed away his surviving loved ones, leaving his bedridden son, Colin, alone. Sickly Colin, hidden away in the depths of the manner, bears the guilt of his mother’s death on his crippled shoulders. When Mary discovers her Aunt Lily’s hidden garden, locked shot and overgrown with vines, stubborn Mary is determined to revive the beauty that once was.

Event Date

Event Date(s)

Friday January 11, 2019 7:30 PM
Saturday January 12, 2019 2:00 PM
Saturday January 12, 2019 7:30 PM
Sunday January 13, 2019 2:00 PM
Friday January 18, 2019 7:30 PM
Saturday January 19, 2019 2:00 PM
Saturday January 19, 2019 7:30 PM
Sunday January 20, 2019 2:00 PM
Friday January 25, 2019 7:30 PM
Saturday January 26, 2019 2:00 PM
Saturday January 26, 2019 7:30 PM
Sunday January 27, 2019 12:00 PM
Sunday January 27, 2019 5:00 PM
Thursday January 31, 2019 7:30 PM
Friday February 1, 2019 7:30 PM
Saturday February 2, 2019 7:30 PM
Saturday February 2, 2019 2:00 PM

Tickets: Adults: $39-46 Children (6-12): $25

Ticket Information
Event Information

Event Information

80 Hanover Street
Manchester, NH 03101
(603) 668-5588

 

Sponsor(s)

Citizens Bank